Skip navigation

Daily Archives: February 22nd, 2009

dad

dad

)http://www.xmail.net/technologos/AAA.html
Ed Doud octuplets granddad interview on Oprah show
“Now I’m no psychiatrist, but I question her mental situation,” he said, adding that both his daughter and her fertility doctor were “absolutely irresponsible” to allow her to become that pregnant.
Octuplets mother Nadya Suleman commented : I really wish he didn’t. I would have liked to go on Oprah since her audience is mainly female, I think it would have heightened things so much more. Earlier
in a confessional interview Nadya said that her childhood left her feeling a lack of “self and identity” (view cinema interviews of Nadya at technologos webcinema chronicles ) http://www.xmail.net/technologos/AnnaS1.html
I didn’t feel as though, when I was a child, I had much control of my environment. I felt powerless. And that gave me a sense of predictability. Reflecting back on my childhood, I know it wasn’t functional. It was pretty dysfunctional, and whose isn’t?” Nadya’s obsession with having kids comes from her dysfunctional upbringing. “Dad wanted four or five kids but Mum didn’t want any because she had grown up with abuse. I am done having children now. My family is complete and I would not change anything. It is going to be a lot more challenging with the extra children but we all do that we know best”. octuplets
Ann Curry on the interview with Nadya: We did not offer her any money or offer her any deals. She did not get paid for anything. Nadya Suleman tells us that she wanted to go on camera to tell her story because she was hearing all the criticism and even death threats against her. NB Nadya Suleman has received hate mail and death threats through her new website thenadyasulemanfamily.com
Octuplets grandma Angela Suleman said her daughter did not expect to have octuplets, but that all the implanted embryos “happened to take” but that her daughter felt like she had little choice. “What do you suggest she should have done?” Angela Suleman said. “She refused to have them killed. Nadya has given them all Biblical names. Seven of them are dark-haired, but one, Noah, shows my side of the family. He looked so cute with his purple skin and bright yellow hair.” Angela told that Nadya turned her boyfriend into a sperm donor for all 14 kids, but refused to marry him. “He was in love with her and wanted to marry her,” said Angela. “But Nadya wanted to have children on her own.”
Angela in exclusive interview with CBS Maggie Rodriguez she pleaded her daughter’s doctor not to impregnate Nadya again
octuplet grandma angelaNadya Suleman on NBC with Ann Currie as broadcasted on the “Today” show Monday, Feb. 9 … “Those are my children, and that’s what was available and I used them. So, I took a risk. It’s a gamble. It always is.”